Kailua Board: Leaders of a Small Town with a Big Heart

Kailua has formed a group of people who will organize and plan things out for the betterment of the town. They are the Board of Directors who serve the town by promoting it to tourists and attract businessmen to invest and put up commercial establishments in the town that would give multiple jobs to Kailua’s residents.

The town created a web portal wherein people can check on all the needed information about Kailua. From its history, the Kailua living, all of the business contacts, Kailua events, and even information on how to move to Kailua, all of them can be found in their website called Kailua Chamber of Commerce.

All of the Kailua Board can also be found in the website of the town. Most of the members of the board are small business owners and leaders in the Kailua HI business community. They are all aware of the Kailua events, Kailua news, and even the Hawaii news. They must be updated with what’s happening in the town and in the entire state. The Board of Directors is composed of the Executive Committee, who are in charge of making meetings regarding Kailua news, especially about the commercial matters, and the town’s stand in the Hawaiian news. They should also be involved in Kailua events and promote Kailua living as charm in their tourism.

The Board of Directors is led by Cynthia Manley, the President, from Le Jardin Academy. She is with John Keene from Keene-and-Associates and Catherine Sato from Bank of Hawaii Kailua, the 1st Vice President and the 2nd Vice President, respectively. The treasurer is Jon Moyer from A7B Properties, Inc. and Linda Goldstein from Ameron Hawaii is the secretary.

The Directors are Dr. Chip Abbadessa from Kaneohe Family Chiropractic, Susan King from Kapaa Quarry Industrial, Ananda Chou from YMCA of Honolulu, Alex Kirley from Windward Mall, and Harry Zisko from Haole Boy Computers. Gregory Kim of Convergent Law Group, David Shores of Ameriprise Financial Kailua, Dr. Tyler Ryan of Hawaii Pacific Sports and Spine LLC, and Carol Paris of Keller Williams Realty Honolulu are also members of the Directors.

The Liaisons include Officer Sonny Kahono Jr. of Honolulu Police Department, Tiffany Patrick who is a Community Plan 7 Liaison Officer, Reinhold Metzger from Kailua Information Center, and Angela Reed from Vacation Rental Industry.

Committees include Cynthia Manley for communications, Linda Goldstein for legislative, Catherine Sato and David Shores for membership, Susan King for awards/events, Harry Zisko for e-commerce, Reinhold Metzger for Kailua Information Center, and John Keene and Dr. Chip Abbadessa for the Independence Day Parade. The Kailua Board’s Executive Assistant is Erin Tagupa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>